a girl’s best friend

I didn’t grow up with pets and my first “pets” were beetles (not kidding). I had fish when I was little but the poor things never lasted very long. It wasn’t until high school that my parents finally allowed me to get a cat (and now he’s replaced me in the family tree).

Animals don’t judge, they don’t criticize (although I beg to differ with the aforementioned cat), and all they’re concerned about is now. We could learn a lot from them.

I’ve spent a significant amount of time volunteering and working with animals through local SPCAs, animal hospitals, and the Wildlife Center of Virginia. They hold a very special place in my heart. My hope is that one day I’ll own some land and be surrounded by lots of four-legged friends.

My friend, Jenny, feels similarly about animals and has even started her own dog-training business! In effort to continue my quest of saving the world, I helped out by photographing her and her pretty boxer, Kyla. This is my favorite picture of the bunch!

 

Ps. Check out her business page, Diligent Dogs!

One thought on “a girl’s best friend

Leave a Reply

