Days 220 – 222

Can you believe it’s (almost) the middle of August already? I think I was too busy melting in the heat to realize time was actually passing by. Soon the leaves will start turning that vibrant red I love so much. In the meantime, I’m trying to do my best to absorb as much vitamin D as I can (mosquito bites permitting).

 

 

Since completing the Whole30 back in June, I’ve lost an additional 2lbs, totaling 10lbs lost. I went from 130lbs down to 120lbs which is fine and dandy but all actions must have reactions. This has apparently affected my strength which does not please me. We did a CrossFit total (max effort on the backsquat, shoulder press, and deadlift) recently and my lifts were not what I expected. While I PR’d on my backsquat (up to 146lbs!), my shoulder press and deadlift suffered. This bruised my ego a little bit because I had worked really hard to get my shoulder press up and I love deadlifting (no, seriously). Time to hit the gym hard(er)!

 

WOD: CF Games 2011 Events 8-10 (I hate rowing and I hate wall balls. This confirmed it)

 

My go-to snack: spoonful of almond butter. Don’t judge me.Sometimes, after a long day at work, you just gotta appreciate the beautiful sunsets

 

 

Leave a Reply

