Day 180 – 6.29.2011

I’ve had a lot of free time recently but it feels like I’m always rushing around. Ever since I was young, I’ve thrived on structure – everything must be scheduled. That’s what I’m almost never late to anything. But lately, it’s been making me a little crazy. With so much time to do what I want, I end up not accomplishing anything. I spend a lot of time debating with myself about what to do instead of JUST DOING IT. My mind’s constantly churning out ideas and projects or goals and I need to simplify, organize, and do.

A couple of days ago I finished reading The Zen of Creativity by John Daido Loori and have been inspired to pursue photography (and everything else) with a much deeper intention. We’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

