Day 166 – 6.15.2011

I won the Food Photography Contest! My crab picture from Lívingston, Guatemala was my winning photo! I got a $100 gift certificate along with a bag of groceries. I don’t think it was a very large competition but it’s exciting to win nonetheless. The ladies who coordinated the contest were super nice,  thanks Whole Foods Charlottesville!

Also, a coworker brought me some exciting toys to play with. He’s leaving town soon and had these two laying around. I’ve mentioned that I’m learning a lot about film photography so he knew that I’d be interested in playing with them. They don’t seem to be in working condition but I’ve made it my summer goal to get them working and potentially develop some photos from them. Anyone got any tips or idea as to how these work?

3 thoughts on “Day 166 – 6.15.2011

  1. I don’t think you can get film for either of those cameras anymore. If you want to play with toy cameras, head to pro camera on Harris St, or check online for a Holga or Diana camera. They use medium format 120 film which is available at fine camera stores everywhere.

Leave a Reply

