Day 159 – 6.8.2011

Charlottesville was incredibly vibrant today – a lot of hustlin’ and bustlin’ around town. The LOOK3 Photography Festival starts tomorrow and I’m incredibly excited to get to see many of the exhibits and galleries.

Anyway, I worked a double at the restaurant today and needed a break so on my lunch hour, I went outside to photograph a couple of things but that did not last very long – the hot Virginia sun was beating down and it was unbearable. I quickly ended up back inside. Boo.

I want to start having more purpose when I photograph things, instead of just aimlessly shooting. Bringing some meaning to an image has to be intentional or else the message won’t be conveyed. Gotta work on that.

Leave a Reply

