Day 29

I love Saturdays – I feel like it’s my most productive day of the week (probably because I don’t have to go to work). I met with some fellow photographers this morning to get some editing done for a recent shoot and to talk photography. Getting to know how other photographers work helps me figure out how I want to approach photography. I’ve made the decision that 2011 will be the year to learn – everything and anything.

I took this shot early this morning while heading to the gym. The sun was rising above the mountains and it felt like a brand new beginning. In many ways it is. Yesterday I handed in my two weeks notice to my current job. While I was extremely nervous and somewhat doubtful of my decision, I knew that it was time for a change. Now is the time in my life that I can afford to take these risks. The road ahead may be a long one but I know it’ll be worth it.

Leave a Reply

