Day 15

My post-workout meal today will also serve as the Dark Days Challenge that my friend Jess has set up. It involves using all local food for one meal a week, with the exception of two ingredients. I decided to make a beef frittata with apple on the side. My local ingredients were the ground beef (from Wolf Creek Farm), red onion, eggs (from Faith Mission Home), and the apple. My nonlocal ingredients were spinach and grass-fed milk for the eggs. (Side note: oil and salt are freebies).

And yes, I did eat that thing by myself. It was delicious.

One thought on “Day 15

Leave a Reply

