Day 13

I had two intentions with today’s post. The first was to play around with some toys I recently bought (external flash, accessories and such) and the second was to display my souvenirs (aka calluses) from today’s CrossFit work-out.

The WOD was “Cindy” and what a bitch she is. It’s a 20 minute AMRAP (As Many Rounds As Possible) of 5 pull ups, 10 push ups, 15 air squats. The last time I did this workout was in July and I got 12 rounds with ring-rows and knee-push ups. Today I completed 16 full rounds while doing real push ups and blueband pull ups. Definitely an exciting PR :)

Photographing my hand was a bit tricky. First off, it’s my right hand and my camera is meant to be held by the right hand. Insert tripod and remote trigger. Secondly, the lighting in the apartment isn’t the best and I’ve been playing with my new external flash. I found that my hand was the limiting factor here. The way I held it determined how light could display the little details. I’m having a really great time figuring everything out and exploring what affects what.

4 thoughts on “Day 13

Leave a Reply

