Day 8

It’s a very cold day here in Virginia (it even snowed overnight). Winter is still going strong and it sucks. I routinely joke that I’m genetically not built for this weather but it’s sort of true – I’m from Guatemala, where the motto is “País de la Eterna Primavera” (Country of Eternal Spring). I can appreciate the winter for a little bit but after a couple of weeks, I’m ready for spring.

This afternoon I noticed that my orchid (which I thought I had killed) has some buds! It reminded me that even though it’s FRIGID COLD outside, spring will be here soon enough! Whoohoo!

One thought on “Day 8

  1. Pingback: Day 30 | Food, Fitness, & Fotografía

Leave a Reply

